Skip to main content

Chat Sharing

Sharing Chats​

To share a chat:

  1. Select the chat conversation you want to share.
  2. Click on the 3-dots that appear when hovering the mouse pointer above the desired chat.
  3. Then click on the Share option.
  4. Select Copy Link to generate a shareable link.
Sharing scope is controlled by RBAC

After generating a share link, the modal shows an Access Control selector for who can open it. The Public option (anyone with the link, including unauthenticated visitors) is gated by the Chats Public Sharing permission — when disabled, non-admin users only see options to grant access to specific users or groups. Admins always retain access to all options. See RBAC Permissions and USER_PERMISSIONS_CHAT_ALLOW_PUBLIC_SHARING for configuration.

When you select Copy Link, a unique share link is generated that can be shared with others.

Important Considerations:

  • The shared chat will only include messages that existed at the time the link was created. Any new messages sent within the chat after the link is generated will not be included, unless the link is deleted and updated with a new link.
  • The generated share link acts as a static snapshot of the chat at the time the link was generated.
  • To view the shared chat, users must:
    1. Have an account on the Hrida.ai instance where the link was generated.
    2. Be signed in to their account on that instance.
  • If a user tries to access the shared link without being signed in, they will be redirected to the login page to log in before they can view the shared chat.

Viewing Shared Chats​

To view a shared chat:

  1. Ensure you are signed in to an account on the Hrida.ai instance where the chat was shared.
  2. Click on the shared link provided to you.
  3. The chat will be displayed in a read-only format.
  4. If the Admin of the Hrida.ai instance from which the shared link was shared has Text-to-Speech set up, there may be an audio button for messages to be read aloud to you (situational).

Updating Shared Chats​

To update a shared chat:

  1. Select the chat conversation you want to share.
  2. Click on the 3-dots that appear when hovering the mouse pointer above the desired chat.
  3. Click on the Share option.
  4. The Share Chat Modal should look different if you've shared a chat before.

The Share Chat Modal includes the following options:

  • before: Opens a new tab to view the previously shared chat from the share link.
  • delete this link: Deletes the shared link of the chat and presents the initial share chat modal.
  • Update and Copy Link: Updates the snapshot of the chat of the previously shared chat link and copies it to your device's clipboard.

Deleting Shared Chats​

To delete a shared chat link:

  1. Select the chat conversation you want to delete the shared link for.
  2. Click on the 3-dots that appear when hovering the mouse pointer above the desired chat.
  3. Click on the Share option.
  4. The Share Chat Modal should look different if you've shared a chat before.
  5. Click on delete this link.

Once deleted, the shared link will no longer be valid, and users will not be able to view the shared chat.

note

Note: Once a share link is deleted, the shared chat will no longer be accessible.

Managing Shared Chats​

Hrida.ai provides a centralized dashboard to manage every chat conversation you have shared. From there you can search through your shared history, re-copy links, or revoke access instantly.

For details on the management dashboard, see Shared Chats Management.

Hrida.ai is proprietary software of Zlabs Innovation. See the license for terms. © 2026 Zlabs Innovation.